Implicit Association Test

 

Race Test Results:

Gender Test Results:This was actually my first time taking the Implicit Association Test, but it was not my first time seeing it. The test was pretty overall simple. My results for the race test was that I had little to no automatic preference between European Americans and African Americans, while my gender test said I had a slight association of females with career and males with family.

I thought was interesting the way they made you take the test. For me it felt like because I my mind already memorized clicking one way, it was a little difficult for me to click the other way. My fingers and brain already had the motions down and when it switch sometimes I would forget that they had switch. I don’t think it was because I associated one group with one term and another group with another term. It could be my “underlying conscious” coming out, but for me it just felt like a game more than a test. I already knew that I didn’t have a preference between European Americans and African Americans because I’m not one to judge by someone’s color of skin. What surprised me though was the association of females with career and males with family. I don’t know if I actually think that way because it should be equal for me and perhaps it was just the mistake I made during the test.

 

 

About ayodanyo

Daniel Nguyen. 19. De Anza College Student. HUMI01: Creative Minds

One response to “Implicit Association Test”

  1. Apryl Berney says :

    30/30

Leave a Reply

